I am gone, but loved …
I am gone, but not forgotten …
I am gone, but remembered …
However, what am I being remembered and loved for are the questions that few seem to acknowledge before I was gone.
Am I remembered and loved for all my good deeds?
Am I remembered and loved for being a good friend/lover/daughter/mother?
Am I remembered and loved for my job?
Am I remembered and loved for what I possessed in life?
Am I remembered and loved for my personality or my heart?
Am I remembered and loved for my smile, hugs, affections …?
Am I remembered and loved for my passions and aspirations?
Or am I remembered and loved for purely being myself?
… Will I even be remembered? Was I even loved?
These are things that one shouldn’t have to wonder about when they go away from this world.
They shouldn’t have to wonder whether or not they’ve left an impression in the world for their loved ones through their actions, beliefs, vlogs, etc.
They should already feel loved and cherished while they’re still breathing, not 6 feet under.
So please cherish your loved ones, even during their bad moments.
Everyone deserves to be remembered and loved for themselves instead of just being labeled as one-worded adjectives, such as loud, quiet, nice, shy, etc.
Hold them tight, talk to them, encourage and support them in their dreams and aspirations – don’t leave them wondering.
Because you would like someone to do the same for you, wouldn’t you?
To have your name, your very soul, your legacy to be remembered always even if it were something as small as saving goldfish from carnivals. Everyone has something essentially theirs to remember and love that shouldn’t only be acknowledged when they’re gone from this world.
So acknowledge them now, not when it’s too late.

Leave a Reply

